Changes to Election Day Voting locations for the 2020 Primary Election in Light of the COVID-19 Pandemic

Changes to Election Day Voting locations for the 2020 Primary Election in Light of the COVID-19 Pandemic

LAS CRUCES, NM – In response to the ongoing global pandemic, the Doña Ana County Clerk’s Office is announcing changes to Election Day voting locations. On April 30th, the Doña Ana County Commissioners and the Doña Ana County Clerk’s Office received approval from the Third Judicial Court to temporarily consolidate the number of voting convenience centers (VCCs) from 40 locations to 21 locations for the 2020 Primary Election only.

“This was an incredibly painful decision, and if we were not in the middle of a pandemic, we would not be consolidating VCC locations for the 2020 Primary Election,” said Chief Deputy Clerk Lindsey Bachman. “Yet, in these extraordinary times, we will do all we can to ensure voters will be able to vote as safely as possible, and this consolidation gives us the opportunity to have more control over the safety standards at our sites.”

Voters are encouraged to uphold social distancing protocols while voting in person on Election Day including wearing a mask and maintaining a six-foot distance from others as much as feasible during the course of casting their ballots. The number of voters permitted in the voting room at these sites will be limited by members of the election board. Surfaces will be routinely sanitized, and voters will use disposable Popsicle sticks to check-in and interact with the tabulation. Eligible voters of any precinct may vote at any of the following voting convenience centers on Election Day, June 2nd , from 7:00 a.m.
to 7:00 p.m.:

1. Anthony City Hall – 820 Highway 478 Anthony NM 88021
2. Berino Elementary School – 92 Shrode Rd., Berino, NM 88021
3. Camino Real Middle School – 2961 N. Roadrunner Pkwy., Las Cruces, NM 88011
4. Chaparral Middle School – 290 Lisa Dr., Chaparral , NM 88081
5. Desert Hills Elementary School – 280 N. Roadrunner Pkwy., Las Cruces, NM 88011
6. Desert View Elementary School – 1105 Valle Vista St., Sunland Park, NM 88063
7. Doña Ana County Government Center – 845 N. Motel Blvd., Las Cruces, NM 88007
8. Hatch High School – 170 E Herrera Rd, Hatch, NM 87937
9. Jornada Elementary School – 3400 Elks Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88005
10. Las Cruces City Hall – 700 N Main St, Las Cruces, NM 88001
11. Las Cruces High School – 1750 El Paseo Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88001
12. Lynn Middle School – 950 S. Walnut St., Las Cruces, NM 88001
13. Mayfield High school – 1955 N. Valley Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88007
14. Mesilla Elementary School – 2363 Calle Del Sur, Mesilla, NM 88005
15. Mesquite Elementary School – 205 NM Hwy. 228, Mesquite, NM 88048
16. New Mexico Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum – 4100 Dripping Springs Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88011
17. Santa Teresa Middle School – 4800 McNutt Rd., Santa Teresa, NM 88008
18. Sonoma Elementary School – 4201 Northrise Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88011
19. Sunrise Elementary School – 5300 Holman Rd., Las Cruces, NM 88012
20. University Hills Elementary School – 2005 S. Locust, Las Cruces, NM 88001
21. Vista Middle School – 4465 Elks Dr., Las Cruces, NM 88005


1 Comment

  1. Where are the absentee ballots?! I applied for one some weeks ago and still have not received it! Is this by design?????

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *