Final Election Results- New Mexico Primary 2020

The four primary races that were in doubt this morning have been resolved.

When the dust settled, Democrats John Arthur Smith and Mary Kay Papen were defeated by two younger challengers. Senate District #35 was won by Neomi Martinez-Parra of Lordsburg, she defeated Smith with 555 of the vote.

The race for Senate seat #38 went to Green Chamber President Carrie Hamblen ousting Papen. Erik Rodriguez defeated Gina Ortega for the county treasurer’s nomination on the Democrat ticket. The Democrat party nomination for County Commission district four went to Susanna Chaparro in a narrow win over Debra Ann Hathaway.

Full results for the state of New Mexico are available here